Giving Thanks

I just wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank everyone that has been following my blog so far. This is not a good-bye post, nor a “I’m taking a long sabbatical one”. I hope to be back to my witty, ranty, informative best very shortly, but have had a very hectic past few weeks, culminating in my presenting at a Social Media conference next week. This is such a thrill for me and I am so thankful that I have had the opportunity to do this.

The crux of my being asked to speak, has been entirely around my online presence. Something which I have consciously cultivated over the past two years, to an entity that I am very proud of now. If I Google my name all the results, page after page worth, bar the Facebook links, actually relate back to me as well, which is even cooler in my books. But I wanted to take this opportunity to thank those that have been reading this blog. Those who have taken something away from it. Be it a smile, a thought, a conversation piece, or perhaps an idea around how to better tackle your job search.

I do aim to helpful in what I present so to those who have given me the feedback that I have indeed helped, you have been a motivational source for me to continue on with what I am doing. To those who have challenged my ideas, whilst they are solely my ideas and not any gospel, I also thank you for propelling me to sometimes be even more controversial, perhaps even more truthful in what I write.

Horton

In the words of Dr Suess: “I meant what I said, and I said what I meant.
An elephant’s faithful, one hundred percent.”

Happy Job Hunting!

Leave a comment